theblingyblonde.com

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" – Coco Chanel

Halloween Spider Cone

After making the table runner I was in my craft storage closet and spotted a leftover cone from some cone trees I had made as teacher gifts for Christmas.  I immediately thought of doing a Halloween cone with the extra burlap.   Since the cone was already made all  I had to do was cut the fabric and glue it on and decorate.  I measured my fabric against the cone, having to guesstimate some since the cone was already folded and taped together.  Using a spray adhesive, I sprayed the entire cone then covered it with the orange fabric.  After I smoothed it out and cut an excess off the bottom I sprayed the adhesive on the orange fabric and then adhered the burlap.  There you have it, as simple as that!  Use your choice of ribbon, etc. to decorate to your liking!!  I like to place mine on a candle holder or lamp base to add height.

823aa0eb6d7019a7d8acd191231f3e82

Leave a Reply

Larry James' CelebrateIntimateWeddings BLOG

Connecting with Brides, Grooms & Wedding Professionals

annewarren

Art including mixed media, collage, still-life painting and fun workshops.

Simply Elegant Event & Wedding Design

a simple and elegant blog

STUDIO LAURENT PHOTOGRAPHY & DESIGN

International Award Winning Photographer, Visual Storyteller & Graphic Designer

theblingyblonde.com

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" - Coco Chanel

ConfettiStyle

Your Guide For Stylish Living

Something Heavenly

"It's hard to surrender to what I can't see, But I'm giving in to something heavenly." -sr

Denise Designed

Designing...Home, Career and You!!

My Crazy Blessed Life!

a blog about my crazy blessed life as a youth minister's wife, stay-at-home mom of three and artsy homemaker

Kristen's Creations

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" - Coco Chanel

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

