theblingyblonde.com

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" – Coco Chanel

Thanksgiving Table Settings ….. From Traditional to Simple

I love hosting Thanksgiving each year!!  Each year I try to do a different theme for my table, but not going out to buy new things.  Trying to find the perfect setting always takes some thought and some time.  Here are a few setting ideas using things I already have around the house.

Traditional Formal Thanksgiving Table

I used all my good china and stemware for this setting.  The plate is gold rimmed and so are the glasses, giving this a very rich and formal feeling.  If you notice even the flatware is gold, I don’t pull these out very often but Thanksgiving is one of those occasions that they do appear on my table.

I used the fresh rosemary to add a touch of color and naturalness to the table.  A lot of people don’t like to use taper candles anymore, I still do because they give height without blocking your view of who is sitting next to you.  I love this setting, the only draw back is everything has to be hand washed!!  And when you are hosting a large crowd it can be very time consuming!

The Simple Elegant Thanksgiving Table

This setting turned out to be one of my favorites!!  I love the contrast of the brown place mats and the beige plates.  I also like square plates, they give a very clean line and polished look!  For the centerpiece on this table I looked around my house and used my three favorite candles and wrapped them with some leaves.

I used plain stemware and flatware for this setting.  It is a very simple setting so elegant.  The colors are mesh so well and wrapping the napkin around the plate is such a great touch. I chose to use simple gold napkin rings but you could use anything from twine to ribbon.  Just depends on the look you are going for.

Fall Freshness Table

This setting is even simpler than the one before.  Using the white plates gives this look such a fresh feeling and adding the silver buckets gives it a little bit of a rustic yet chic feel.  I found these tins in the dollar bin at Target a couple years ago.  I love them because they are so versatile and you can personalize them with the chalkboard strip on the front!

I

The runner is wrapping paper that also came from the dollar bin at Target!  I love how the polka dots pick up the dotted edges of the plates.  No formal feeling at this table as I just stuck the flatware in your personalized tin bucket and stuck the colored napkin in the wine glass.

Which will I choose this year?????

I love all of these settings and couldn’t decide which one to use so I did what anyone would do …… chose my favorite part of each setting and put them all together to get exactly what I had in mind.  All while rummaging through my fall decoration bin.

I did make a purchase at Hobby Lobby this week because all their fall decor was 80% off and I couldn’t pass up their fall candles.  I used stuff I have in my craft closet and fall bins and dressed them up.  So here is a sneak peek at what this years table will look like!!

I love using the fresh rosemary, I have 4 huge bushes of it on the side of my house.  The smell is amazing!!

So what is your favorite setting??  Please leave a comment, like this post and follow my blog!!  Stay tuned for pictures of the rest of my Thanksgiving feast and be sure to check back for my Thanksgiving drink station decor!!

Leave a Reply

Larry James' CelebrateIntimateWeddings BLOG

Connecting with Brides, Grooms & Wedding Professionals

annewarren

Art including mixed media, collage, still-life painting and fun workshops.

Simply Elegant Event & Wedding Design

a simple and elegant blog

STUDIO LAURENT PHOTOGRAPHY & DESIGN

International Award Winning Photographer, Visual Storyteller & Graphic Designer

theblingyblonde.com

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" - Coco Chanel

ConfettiStyle

Your Guide For Stylish Living

Something Heavenly

"It's hard to surrender to what I can't see, But I'm giving in to something heavenly." -sr

Denise Designed

Designing...Home, Career and You!!

My Crazy Blessed Life!

a blog about my crazy blessed life as a youth minister's wife, stay-at-home mom of three and artsy homemaker

Kristen's Creations

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" - Coco Chanel

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

