theblingyblonde.com

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" – Coco Chanel

DIY Christmas Tree Cones

I love all the different Christmas cones I see everywhere.   They have become so popular and I keep wanting to buy more.  Last year I made four of them to give to my kids teachers.  They all loved them and so did I, but the problem was that I didn’t get to keep one for myself.

This year I decided to make more to sell and also keep a couple for myself.   There is so many different fabrics that the combinations are endless.  Jenn and I went to Hobby Lobby so together we could get double the amount made.  We started by picking out the accessories for them and then headed to the fabric section.

After being there 2 hours and enjoying every minute of it while laughing our butts off as usual, we finally left with enough material to make 10 different cones.  After working for a few hours and drinking a whole pot of coffee here are our creations!

If you put them on top of a candle stick or lamp it gives them even more height and a finished look.

Peacock Cone Santa Hat Cone Red Leopard Cone Brown Leopard Cone Brown and Black Conenatural brown cone red bird cone Peacock cone natural poinsettia cone black & silver cone natural snowflake cone black & gold cone

Leave a Reply

Larry James' CelebrateIntimateWeddings BLOG

Connecting with Brides, Grooms & Wedding Professionals

annewarren

Art including mixed media, collage, still-life painting and fun workshops.

Simply Elegant Event & Wedding Design

a simple and elegant blog

STUDIO LAURENT PHOTOGRAPHY & DESIGN

International Award Winning Photographer, Visual Storyteller & Graphic Designer

theblingyblonde.com

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" - Coco Chanel

ConfettiStyle

Your Guide For Stylish Living

Something Heavenly

"It's hard to surrender to what I can't see, But I'm giving in to something heavenly." -sr

Denise Designed

Designing...Home, Career and You!!

My Crazy Blessed Life!

a blog about my crazy blessed life as a youth minister's wife, stay-at-home mom of three and artsy homemaker

Kristen's Creations

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" - Coco Chanel

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

