theblingyblonde.com

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" – Coco Chanel

Valentine’s Day Table Settings

I am one of those people that really thinks Valentine’s Day is all about marketing and money making.  Yet I do love to make Valentine’s boxes for my kids, bake cute cupcakes and make a great meal!  I picked up a few things at the Dollar Tree this year and put together two cute table settings!!

Red Roses Table Setting

Loved the cute heart ties from the dollar store, what a great way to make his and hers place settings.  I glued the felt hearts to the treat boxes and will fill them with hersey kisses or some oreo bon bons.   Just depends on how much time I have this week to make the bon bons.

This whole table setting cost me $4 to put together.   All I bought was the silver cartons, the red felt hearts, the metallic red basket filler and the tie.  The rest is stuff that I already had around my house!!  The only other thing that I might add would be a couple candles for ambiance but I felt that it was overcrowded with them.

Pink Roses Table Setting

I think this setting is a little more romantic.  It has more of a formal dinner feel to me, I love how the gold looks with the pink.  This setting was put together for $2, thats right $2!!!

I already had pink petals and the ribbon on the back of the chairs was from my ribbon bin.  All I bought was the pink felt hears and the pink garland on the back of the chair.   I always think fresh flowers of any kind are the best to use and these were cut from my own rose bush.  The only other touch I would add to this setting is a framed printout of the dinner menu and maybe some candles.

photo 5

   photo 5

Leave a Reply

Larry James' CelebrateIntimateWeddings BLOG

Connecting with Brides, Grooms & Wedding Professionals

annewarren

Art including mixed media, collage, still-life painting and fun workshops.

Simply Elegant Event & Wedding Design

a simple and elegant blog

STUDIO LAURENT PHOTOGRAPHY & DESIGN

International Award Winning Photographer, Visual Storyteller & Graphic Designer

theblingyblonde.com

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" - Coco Chanel

ConfettiStyle

Your Guide For Stylish Living

Something Heavenly

"It's hard to surrender to what I can't see, But I'm giving in to something heavenly." -sr

Denise Designed

Designing...Home, Career and You!!

My Crazy Blessed Life!

a blog about my crazy blessed life as a youth minister's wife, stay-at-home mom of three and artsy homemaker

Kristen's Creations

"A girl should be two things: Classy and Fabulous" - Coco Chanel

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

